Leadership

2018/2019 Board of Directors

  • Todd Bennett
    Todd Bennett Chairman

    C.I. Thornburg Co., Inc.

  • Mark Sankoff
    Mark Sankoff Vice Chairman

    Potesta & Associates, Inc.

  • Jeff Ekstrom
    Jeff Ekstrom National Director
  • Louis Wooten
    Louis Wooten Past Chairman

    Beckley Water Company

  • Christina Chard
    Christina Chard Secretary/Treasurer

    West Virginia American Water

  • Ashley Reed
    Ashley Reed Asst. Secretary/Treas.

    The Thrasher Group

  • Dawn Newell
    Dawn Newell First Trustee

    WV Bureau for Public Health

  • Jenelle Armstrong
    Jenelle Armstrong Second Trustee

    The Thrasher Group

  • Jason Kessler
    Jason Kessler Third Trustee

    West Virginia American Water

Committee Contacts

Walt Ivey

Nominating
WV DHHR

Jenelle Armstrong

Scholarship
The Thrasher Group

Dawn Newell

Education/Training
WV DHHR

Vacant

Government Affairs

Shelley Porter

Membership
WV American Water

Ashley Reed

Newsletter
The Thrasher Group

Wayne Morgan

Fuller Award
The Thrasher Group

Mike Johnson

Water For People
Chapman Technical Group

Jonathan Stanley

Young Professional
Beckley Water Company

Louis Wooten

Conference Program
Beckley Water Company

Todd Bennett

EXPO Training
C.I. Thornburg Co., Inc.

Richard Welch

Audit
Clarksburg Water Board

Sam Anderson

Taste Test
Beckley Water Company

Seth Myers

Perkins Boynton
Bureau of Public Health

Jeff McIntyre

Handbook
WV American Water

Government Affairs Staff

G. Tracy Mehan

Executive Director
tmehan@awwa.org

Steve Via

Director, Federal Relations
svia@awwa.org

Tommy Holmes

Director, Legislative Affairs
tholmes@awwa.org

Kevin Morley

Manager, Federal Relations
kmorley@awwa.org

Adam Carpenter

Manager, Energy and Environment Policy
acarpenter@awwa.org

Sean Garcia

Senior, Legislative Analyst
sgarcia@awwa.org

Wendy Wilkes

Regulatory Analyst
wwilkes@awwa.org

Patricia Chism

Coordinator
pchism@awwa.org

sign up for our newsletter!

get info on events and conferences